Join an aPA Committee

Many of our team members got started with APA by joining one of our national board committees. Each committee drives APA's efforts in different areas, with a member of the APA Board as the chairperson. The following committees accept team members from general membership:

• Access & Stewardship
• Education
• Fundraising
• Outreach & Communications
• Roundup & Events


Our committees meet several times a year and are very action-oriented. We're about getting stuff done for packrafters and the issues they care about!

Learn More
Photo: Joseph Bell
Photo: Luc Mehl

Volunteer for Your Regional Chapter

APA is launching Regional Chapters in Fall 2021, with the goal of forming stronger connections with volunteers and members, serving more regions across the country, and organizing around regional priorities and issues.

• Alaska Region (alaska@packraft.org)
• Midwest Region
(midwest@packraft.org)
• Northeast Region
(northeast@packraft.org)
• Northwest Region
(northwest@packraft.org)
• Pacific Region
(pacific@packraft.org)
• Southeast Region
(southeast@packraft.org)
• Southwest Region
(southwest@packraft.org)

We are looking for enthusiastic volunteer organizers across the country to lead APA Regional Chapters, be a point of contact for packrafters in their area, moderate regional content on the APA forum, and help organize regional events.

Learn More

Become an APA Director

APA's volunteer Board of Directors come from many different backgrounds and parts of the country, brought together by their passion for packrafting. Our board (and APA's team as a whole) are very approachable and authentic, and evolve with the sport and with our membership.

APA has twelve seats on our Board of Directors, with a three year term as standard. While the board is currently at full strength, we welcome the chance to speak with anyone interested in joining the APA board in the future. You can review expectations for our board members here and the application form here. Contact Board President Joseph Bell (joseph@packraft.org) for more information.

MEET APA'S DIRECTORS
Photo: Joseph Bell
Thank you! Your submission has been received!
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form